Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Release Day Updates!

Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019

I’m so happy that The Artful Match is now out in the world, and is available at bookstores and eReaders near you!

Available Now!

All this week, I’m sharing photos on Facebook of pictures that I used as inspiration for The Artful Match. I hope you’ll stop by and enjoy learning more about the background of this book.

If you are in the area of Raleigh/Durham, North Carolina, I’m holding a painting party to celebrate the release of THE ARTFUL MATCH! Because the heroine of the book, Cara Bernay, is an artist, I thought it would be fun to dive into the painting experience for a few hours. We’ll be making a painting of Cape Hatteras Lighthouse, a beloved symbol of North Carolina. There is a tie-in of sorts to THE ARTFUL MATCH. The story includes a hurricane — something we North Carolinians are very familiar with! — and a shipwreck, which lighthouses are of course designed to prevent. Everything you need to make the painting is provided, including instruction, and every participant will receive an autographed copy of THE ARTFUL MATCH. There will also be snacks and beverages provided, and the facility offers wine and beer for sale. Doors open at 2:30 for socializing, and the painting starts at 3 pm. Cost is $35 per person. To reserve your spot, be sure to sign up HERE.

MORE FUN NEWS! My website is currently under construction (in the background). I’ll have a new website up soon, with a fresh look and fun links for you to enjoy.

My thanks to all the readers who have enjoyed these books! Happy reading!



The Artful Match releases April 2!

Tuesday, March 5th, 2019
Available April 2!

The Artful Match is available for preorder at your favorite retailer, including Barnes & Noble, Amazon, iBooks, Lifeway, and ChristianBook.com. Look for news soon regarding upcoming book launch events, in person and online. I’m excited to be sharing this story with you!

_________________________________

Cara Bernay has never found a place to fit in or to thrive. At loose ends in London after a near-tragedy costs her a job, Cara befriends a rising young artist. With his help, she begins planning a new life and developing her own artistic talent. But soon Cara finds herself at odds with the artist’s brother–a handsome but serious-minded earl who wants to force his brother back to a “respectable” life.

Henry Burke, the Earl of Morestowe, feels the weight of growing financial burdens. His profligate and emotionally unstable brother is making matters worse, and Henry needs him back home. Despite misgivings about Cara’s mysterious background, Henry sees she’s a positive influence on his brother and on Henry’s unruly young ward, and he strikes a deal with her to return with them to their estate.

But the family has their own secrets, and when Cara, drawn ever closer to Henry, stumbles onto the truth, she must choose between following her heart and pursuing a bold plan that could bring disaster.

____________________________________________________________



eBook of THE HEART’S APPEAL is on sale for $1.99!

Wednesday, November 14th, 2018

THE HEART’S APPEAL is on sale this month for $1.99. Pick up a copy soon, and enjoy!
Kindle
NOOK
iBooks



The Artful Match!

Thursday, August 2nd, 2018

Edits for The Artful Match are nearly done! I’m excited to share the cover and a bit about the book.

Cara Bernay has never fit in. At loose ends in London after a near tragedy costs her a job, she is befriended by a rising young artist. With his help, she begins planning a new life and developing her own artistic talent. But soon Cara finds herself at odds with the artist’s brother–a handsome but arrogant earl forcing his brother back to a “respectable” life.

Henry Burke, the Earl of Morestowe, feels the weight of growing financial burdens. His profligate and emotionally unstable brother is making matters worse, and Henry needs him back home. Despite misgivings about Cara’s mysterious background, Henry sees she’s a positive influence on his brother and on Henry’s unruly young ward, and he strikes a deal with her to return with them to their estate.

But the family has their own secrets, and when Cara, drawn ever closer to Henry, stumbles onto the truth, she must choose between following her heart and pursuing a bold plan that could bring disaster.

More details to follow soon, once I have emerged from the editing cave!



2 Upcoming Author Tea Events

Tuesday, June 26th, 2018

I’m excited to be part of two Author Tea events for Wake County Libraries in July.

These events are at 2 pm at the locations listed in the posters below and to the right of this page.

Enjoy tea and treats as we chat about books and take your questions.

Hope to see you there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Release Day for THE HEART’S APPEAL!

Tuesday, March 6th, 2018

BOOKLIST says of THE HEART’S APPEAL: “The historical medical details Delamere provides add a fascinating overlay to the romance between dynamic, intelligent characters.”

In The Heart’s Appeal, Julia Bernay comes to London to attend medical school and become a certified physician, an occupation that has only recently opened up to women. When she witnesses a serious accident, her quick action saves the life of an ambitious young barrister named Michael Stephenson. It’s only later that she learns he could be instrumental in destroying her dreams for the future. His latest case puts him in the middle of a debate over the future of the women’s medical school. Michael soon discovers he’s met a woman every bit as stubborn and determined to make her mark on the world as he is. Sparks fly—but will they find common ground?

By the way, the background on the book’s cover is the Royal Courts of Justice in London. You can find other photos I used for inspiration for The Heart’s Appeal, on my Pinterest page.

Happy reading!

.

 



Author Tea!

Tuesday, February 6th, 2018

I’m happy to announce this upcoming event on March 17 at 2 pm at the Wake County North Regional Library in Raleigh, NC: an author tea! Bring your favorite tea cup — there will be tea and cookies and great conversation.

I’ll be on a panel with two other historical novelists, Clarissa Harwood and Leslie Tall Manning. Our books are very different and are set in different time periods (Victorian, Edwardian, and World War II), but each has a theme of women who are pressing the boundaries for women during their time. We will discuss that aspect of our books, and also answer audience questions. There will be door prizes, swag, and a book signing.

I’ll be posting more about this soon. I am currently in “writer’s cave” mode as I finish up my next book. Hope to see lots of you in March!



Goodreads Giveaway for “The Captain’s Daughter”

Monday, November 6th, 2017

There’s a Goodreads giveaway for The Captain’s Daughter going on during the month of November. Now that’s something to be thankful for!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Captain's Daughter by Jennifer Delamere

The Captain’s Daughter

by Jennifer Delamere

Giveaway ends November 30, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway



Grammartopia!

Monday, October 9th, 2017

I’m excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak’s “Grammartopia”—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of “Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me,” where three panelists battle it out over their language-use savvy in this entertaining and educational program. Audience prizes will be awarded as well.

If you don’t think grammar can be fun, check out this video of a previous Grammartopia event!

“Grammartopia” will held at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday, November 19, at the Durham County South Regional Library,  4505 S. Alston Ave, Durham, NC 27713.



“Sip & Sign” event September 9!

Wednesday, August 16th, 2017

Get ready for an evening of fun! The Carolina Romance Writers Sip & Sign event is a multi-author book signing bringing romance authors and readers together for a couple of hours of fun over good food and beverages. Free to attend, and first 45 attendees will receive a free goody bag! I’ll have copies of The Captain’s Daughter, as well as books from the Love’s Grace trilogy. I would love to see you there!

Carolina Romance Writers “Sip & Sign”
Saturday, September 9, 2017
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Texas Land & Cattle, 7779 Lyles Lane
Concord, North Carolina