Release Day for THE HEART’S APPEAL!

March 6th, 2018

BOOKLIST says of THE HEART’S APPEAL: “The historical medical details Delamere provides add a fascinating overlay to the romance between dynamic, intelligent characters.”

In The Heart’s Appeal, Julia Bernay comes to London to attend medical school and become a certified physician, an occupation that has only recently opened up to women. When she witnesses a serious accident, her quick action saves the life of an ambitious young barrister named Michael Stephenson. It’s only later that she learns he could be instrumental in destroying her dreams for the future. His latest case puts him in the middle of a debate over the future of the women’s medical school. Michael soon discovers he’s met a woman every bit as stubborn and determined to make her mark on the world as he is. Sparks fly—but will they find common ground?

By the way, the background on the book’s cover is the Royal Courts of Justice in London. You can find other photos I used for inspiration for The Heart’s Appeal, on my Pinterest page.

Happy reading!



Author Tea!

February 6th, 2018

I’m happy to announce this upcoming event on March 17 at 2 pm at the Wake County North Regional Library in Raleigh, NC: an author tea! Bring your favorite tea cup — there will be tea and cookies and great conversation.

I’ll be on a panel with two other historical novelists, Clarissa Harwood and Leslie Tall Manning. Our books are very different and are set in different time periods (Victorian, Edwardian, and World War II), but each has a theme of women who are pressing the boundaries for women during their time. We will discuss that aspect of our books, and also answer audience questions. There will be door prizes, swag, and a book signing.

I’ll be posting more about this soon. I am currently in “writer’s cave” mode as I finish up my next book. Hope to see lots of you in March!

Goodreads Giveaway for “The Captain’s Daughter”

November 6th, 2017

There’s a Goodreads giveaway for The Captain’s Daughter going on during the month of November. Now that’s something to be thankful for!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Captain's Daughter by Jennifer Delamere

The Captain’s Daughter

by Jennifer Delamere

Giveaway ends November 30, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway


October 9th, 2017

I’m excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak’s “Grammartopia”—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of “Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me,” where three panelists battle it out over their language-use savvy in this entertaining and educational program. Audience prizes will be awarded as well.

If you don’t think grammar can be fun, check out this video of a previous Grammartopia event!

“Grammartopia” will held at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday, November 19, at the Durham County South Regional Library,  4505 S. Alston Ave, Durham, NC 27713.

“Sip & Sign” event September 9!

August 16th, 2017

Get ready for an evening of fun! The Carolina Romance Writers Sip & Sign event is a multi-author book signing bringing romance authors and readers together for a couple of hours of fun over good food and beverages. Free to attend, and first 45 attendees will receive a free goody bag! I’ll have copies of The Captain’s Daughter, as well as books from the Love’s Grace trilogy. I would love to see you there!

Carolina Romance Writers “Sip & Sign”
Saturday, September 9, 2017
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Texas Land & Cattle, 7779 Lyles Lane
Concord, North Carolina


Cover Reveal!

June 25th, 2017

Here is the cover for book 2 in the London Beginnings series, called
The Heart’s Appeal. Isn’t it gorgeous!!?

The heroine, Julia Bernay, is standing in front of the Royal Courts of Justice. Very fitting since the hero, Michael Stephenson, is a barrister. The Royal Courts of Justice looks a bit like a cathedral, doesn’t it? But it’s another example of lovely Victorian architecture.

Here’s a bit of what the book is about:
Julia Bernay has come to London to become a doctor–a glorious new opportunity for women during the reign of Victoria. When she witnesses a serious accident, her quick actions save the life of barrister Michael Stephenson. He rose above his family’s stigma, but can he rise to the challenge of the fiercely independent woman who has swept into his life?

Look for it on March 8, 2018!

Book Signing for “The Captain’s Daughter”!

June 1st, 2017

Book signing on June 10, 2017

2-4 p.m.

Oak Park Tea Room

5208 Holly Ridge Dr., Raleigh, NC

What better way to toast the launch of the “London Beginnings” series than with a good English tea in a lovely and eclectic tea room? 🙂

  Cost of $15 includes tea, treats, and an autographed copy of the book. There will also be live music and plenty of lively conversation, so join us for a fun afternoon! To help us plan, please leave a comment here if you think you can come or RSVP at the Facebook page here: Novel-Tea Event



Romance Writers Tea March 26

February 11th, 2017

I’m excited to be part of this upcoming Romance Writers Tea along with Sabrina Jeffries and Erin Knightley at the Wake County Northeast Regional Library on Sunday, March 26.

Address is 14401 Green Elm Lane, Raleigh, NC 27614.

If you are in the area, I hope you will join us!


Cover Reveal!

October 22nd, 2016
Releases June 1, 2017 from Bethany House!

Releases June 1, 2017
from Bethany House!

I’m so excited to share this cover with you!

Here’s a bit of what THE CAPTAIN’S DAUGHTER is about:

When a series of circumstances beyond her control leave Rosalyn Bernay alone and penniless in London, she chances upon a job backstage at a theater which is presenting the most popular show in London. A talented musician and singer, she feels immediately at home and soon becomes enthralled with the idea of pursuing a career on the stage.

An injury during a skirmish in India has forced Nate Moran out of the army until he recovers. Filling his time at a stable of horses for hire in London, he has also spent the past two months working nights as a stagehand, filling in for his injured brother. Although he’s glad he can help his family through a tough time, he is counting the days until he can rejoin his regiment. London holds bitter memories for him that he is anxious to escape. But then he meets the beautiful woman who has found a new lease on life in the very place Nate can’t wait to leave behind.

Deal News!

March 13th, 2016

Book fireworks

I’m so happy to announce the sale of my new 3-book series to David Long at Bethany House. The trilogy follows the stories of three orphaned sisters, now young women, who each find a new life—and love—in London. The book is scheduled for release in 2017.

As I love to do in my books, I’ve placed this series against the backdrop of real places and events. The first book, THE CAPTAIN’S DAUGHTER, is set backstage at the original production of Gilbert and Sullivan’s comic operetta “HMS Pinafore” in 1879.

If you like Pinterest, I’ve made a board here that will give you a “sneak preview”!