Book 1 in a New Series!

The Captain's Daughter
London Beginnings series, Book 1

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | Indiebound | Powell's | Lifeway ChristianBook.com | Kindle

Tales of the Past . . . and of New Beginnings

Welcome! If you enjoy inspiring stories filled with history and romance, you're in the right place. My books are set in Victorian England, a fascinating time and place, when new inventions and opportunities were greatly changing the world as people knew it. I wrote more about this setting on my Extras page. You'll always get a taste of actual historical events in my novels—not to mention the occasional "cameo" appearance from famous people of the time.

Love is always a grand adventure, and I hope you will find my books entertaining, exciting, and inspiring.


Also Available

  

        

Latest News

10-09-17 :: Grammartopia!
I'm excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak's "Grammartopia"—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me."

08-16-17 :: “Sip & Sign” event September 9!
Get ready for an evening of fun! "Sip & Sign" is a multi-author book signing bringing romance authors and readers together for a couple of hours of fun over good food and beverages.

06-25-17 :: Cover Reveal!
Here is the cover for book 2 in the London Beginnings series, called The Heart's Appeal. Isn't it gorgeous!!?

06-01-17 :: Book Signing for “The Captain’s Daughter”!
It's a "Novel-Tea" Book signing on June 10 in Raleigh!

02-11-17 :: Romance Writers Tea March 26
I’m excited to have been invited to join the panel for author Kris Spisak’s “Grammartopia”—an event described as: A game-show style panel in the vein of “Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me,” where three panelists battle it out over their language-use savvy in this entertaining and educational program. Audience prizes will be awarded as well. If […]